Deutsch DeutschEnglish EnglishFrançais Français



This list can only offer a selection of the historic theatres in Europe, since many of them are not yet online. Wherever possible we link you to the official homepage of a theatre. Where such a homepage does not exist yet, we bring you to another site offering comprehensive information on this theatre. In a few cases a direct link to the relevant information is not possible - you are then led to a superordinate address from where you can proceed.

The list is updated regularly. Suggestions for interesting pages are welcome.

Legal notice: PERSPECTIV has no influence on the content of the linked pages and can not be held responsible for it.

PERSPECTIV is member of

ICOMOS - International Council on Monuments and Sites

Europa Nostra. The Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe

Other links:

SIBMAS (International Association of Libraries and Museums of the Performing Arts)

FIRT/IFTR (International Federation for Theatre Research)

Theatres on postcards

Links to selected historic theatres:
(theatres with a * are members of PERSPECTIV)

Vicenza (I) Teatro Olimpico (1580 – 1583)

*Sabbioneta (I) Teatro all’Antica (1588)

Alcala de Henares (E) Corral de Comedias (1601 et al.)

Parma (I) Teatro Farnese (1618)

Almagro (E) Corral de Comedias (1629)

*Florence (I), Teatro della Pergola (1656/1857/1912)

Celle (D) Schlosstheater (1674 / 1938)

*Gotha (D) Ekhof-Theater at Friedenstein Palace (1683 / 1775)

Leiden (NL) De Leidse Schouwburg (1705)

Erlangen (D) Markgrafentheater (1715 – 1718)

Willisau (CH) Theatersaal in the Old Town Hall (1720)

Ottobeuren (D) Theatersaal of the Benedictine Abbey (1715 – 1726)

*Solothurn (CH) Stadttheater (1730 / 1779)

*Valletta (M) Teatru Manoel (1731‐32)

Cirey-sur-Blaise (F) Petit Théâtre de Voltaire (1735)

Vienna (A) Schoenbrunner Schlosstheater (1744 – 1749)

*Bayreuth (D) Markgraefliches Opernhaus (1745 – 1750)

*Schwetzingen (D) Rokokotheater (1752 / 1776)

*Solna (S) Confidencen (1753)

Munich (D) Cuvilliés-Theater (1751 – 1755)

*Ludwigsburg (D) Schlosstheater (1758 / 1812)

*Bologna (I) Teatro di Villa Aldrovandi Mazzacorati (1763)

*Cesky Krumlov (CZ) Barokní Divadlo (1765/66)

*Stockholm (S) Drottningholms Slottsteater (1766)

Bristol (UK) Theatre Royal (1766)

*Copenhagen (DK) Hofteater (1767 / 1855)

Aranjuez (E) Teatro Real (1767)

*Potsdam-Sanssouci (D) Theater im Neuen Palais (1763 – 1769)

Caserta (I) Teatro di Corte (1752 – 1769)

Versailles (F) Opéra Royal (1769/70)

San Lorenzo de El Escorial (E) Real Coliseo de Carlos III (1770)

Passau (D) Fuerstbischoefliches Opernhaus (1771 – 1774)

*Bordeaux (F) Grand-Théâtre (1780)

Versailles (F) Théâtre de la Reine (1780)

*Hanau-Wilhelmsbad (D) Comoedienhaus (1781)

*Mariefred (S) Gripsholms Slottsteater (1781)

Prag (CZ) Stavovske Divadlo (1783 et al.)

St. Petersburg (RUS) Hermitage Theatre (1785)

*Warsaw (PL) Teatr Królwski (1784 – 1788)

*Koblenz (D) Theater der Stadt (1786 – 1788)

Ballenstedt (D) Schlosstheater (1788)

*Faenza (I) Teatro Angelo Masini (1788)

Richmond, North Yorkshire (UK) Georgian Theatre Royal (1788)

Teplice (CZ) Palace Theatre (1789)

*Freiberg (D) Stadttheater (1790)

*Grein (A) Historisches Stadttheater (1791)

Dumfries (UK) Theatre Royal (1792)

Lisbon (P) Teatro Sao Carlos (1792 – 1793)

*Moscow (RUS) Ostankino Theatre Palace (1792 – 1795)

*Neubrandenburg (D) Schauspielhaus (1794)

Litomysl (CZ) Divadélko (1797)

*Grosskochberg (D) Liebhabertheater at Kochberg Palace (1796 – 1800)

*Bad Lauchstaedt (D) Goethe-Theater (1802)

*Hvar (HR) Hvarsko Kazaliste (1803)

*Trondheim (NO) Trøndelag Teater (1816)

*Århus (DK) Helsingør Teater (1817)

*Arkhangelskoe (RUS) Gonzaga Teatr (1818)

Bury St. Edmunds (UK) Theatre Royal (1819)

*Putbus (D) Theater Putbus (1821 / 1826)

Rønne (DK) Rønne Teater (1823)

Chatsworth (UK) The Duke of Devonshire’s Theatre (1823)

El Pardo (E) Real Teatro de Corte (1820 – 1826)

Hedemora (S) Hedemora Gamla Teater / Teaterladan (1829)

*Turku (FI) Åbo Svenska Teater (1829 / 1890)

Compiègne (F) Petit Théâtre du château (1832)

Mnichovo Hradiste (CZ) Place Theatre (1833)

*Halden (N) Fredrikshalds Teater (1838)

*Vadstena (S) Vadstena Gamla Teater (1848)

Vaxjo (S) Vaxjo Teater (1849)

Eu (F) Théâtre du Château (1855)

Chimay (B) Théâtre du Château (1863)

Compiègne (F) Théâtre Imperial (1866)

*Helsinki (FI) Svenska Teatern (1866)

*Toledo (E) Teatro de Rojas (1878)

*Schwerin (D) Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater (1886)

Wakefield (UK) Theatre Royal and Opera House (1894)

*Ystad (S) Ystads Teater (1894)

*Belfast (UK) Grand Opera House (1895)

*Meiningen (D) Das Meininger Theater (1909)

*Bad Elster (D) König Albert Theater (1914)


Alle anzeigen